The Board of Directors of the Epilepsy Foundation is responsible for governance and has fiduciary responsibility for the success of the organization and mission.


  • Robert W. Smith, Chair

  • Warren Lammert, Immediate Past Chair
    Chairman and Co-founder
    Granite Point Capital

  • Roger Heldman, Treasurer

  • May J. Liang, Secretary
    General Counsel & CFO
    Ruckus Network, Inc.


  • Bradley P. Boyer, Esq.
    Kutak Rock LLP

  • Tony Coelho
    Founding Partner
    Vectis Strategies

  • Frank M. Fischer
    President and CEO
    NeuroPace, Inc.

  • Phil Gattone, M.Ed
    President and CEO
    Epilepsy Foundation

  • Brooke E. Gordon

  • Rick Harrison
    Owner, World Famous Gold and Silver Pawn "Pawn Stars"

  • Cynthia Hudson
    Senior VP and General Manager of CNN en Español and Hispanic Strategy for CNN/U.S.

  • Garry E. Menzel, PhD, MBA
    Chief Executive Officer
    TCR2 Therapeutics

  • Daniel Moore
    Chairman of the Board

  • Geoff Pope, MBA
    Vice President
    Aon Risk Solutions 

  • Steven C. Schachter, MD
    Professor of Neurology
    Center for Integration of Medicine & Innovative Technology

  • Howard R. Soule, PhD
    EVP, Discovery and Translation
    Prostate Cancer Foundation

  • Darla Templeton
    Chief Executive Officer
    Epilepsy Foundation Missouri & Kansas

  • Steve Wulchin
    President and Co-Founder
    FreeWave Technologies, Inc.