Chat and Community Forums Closed

Due to the popularity of social media, we have seen decreasing engagement on our forums and chat. Please know we want to keep talking to you about epilepsy, seizures, and what you need. We want to stay connected with you.

Community Forum

Topic: Parents & Caregivers

Created By: mommysboy | 03/2006 | 4 Comments
My son is 7 years old and was diagnosed with Epilepsy when he was almost 5 (July 2004). I don't know the exact name of his Epilepsy but he has Frontal Lobe Seizures. I have read that most seizures...
Created By: c.reader | 03/2006 | 4 Comments
hi, i am new to this site and am looking to talk with someone in a similar situation as my son and family. my son is 11 years old with refractory complex partial seizures. he has the vns and also on...
Created By: Ashley21 | 02/2006 | 8 Comments

Ok This is my first time Posting but i was hoping that, someone could please help me out. My daughter Is 2 years old, when she was 6 monnths old she had her first Seizure Now she had her second...

Created By: PJ | 02/2006 | 9 Comments

I am Mom to a 5 yr. old daughter - Bronwyn. Bronwyn is very bright and active. She is also headstrong, loud, self-serving, argumentative and manipulative. But everyone who meets her says she is...

Created By: Jayden05 | 02/2006 | 4 Comments

My son is almost 3 months old and he has epilepsy.He has Absense ,Grandmal and Seizures where he quits Breatheing.When he was born he was perfectly fine until the next day he would quit breathing...

Created By: lpnrn87 | 02/2006 | 3 Comments

My now 18 month old grandaughter has been diagnosed with myoclonic seizures and some degree of mental retardation, yet they still have not given us a name or cause for what she has. Tests have...

Created By: land1968 | 02/2006 | 9 Comments