The Board of Directors of the Epilepsy Foundation is responsible for governance and has fudiciary responsibility for the success of the organization and mission.


  • Chair: Warren Lammert
    Chairman and Co-Founder
    Granite Point Capital
  • Immediate Past Chair: Brien J. Smith, MD, FAAN
    Medical Director
    Spectrum Health Medical Group
  • Treasurer: Roger Heldman
    Blumenthal Uniforms
  • Secretary: May J. Liang
    General Counsel & CFO
    Ruckus Network, Inc.


  • Joyce A. Bender
    Chief Executive Officer
    Bender Consulting Services, Inc.
  • Bradley P. Boyer, Esq.
    Kutak Rock LLP
  • Nanette DeTurk
    Executive Vice President
    Highmark, Inc.
  • Orrin Devinsky, MD
    New York University Medical Center
    Comprehensive Epilepsy Center
  • Frank M. Fischer
    President and CEO
    Neuropace, Inc.
  • Phil Gattone, M. Ed.
    President and CEO
    Epilepsy Foundation
  • Brooke E. Gordon
  • Jim Jacoby
    The Jacoby Group
  • Kevin Malone
    President and Founder
    Greenrock Research
  • Garry E. Menzel, PhD, MBA
    Chief Financial Officer
    DaVita Healthcare Partners, Inc.
  • Daniel Moore
    President and CEO
    Cyberonics, Inc.
  • Denise Peppard
    Corporate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
    Northrop Grumman Corporation
  • Geoffrey Pope
    Vice President
    A.P. Orleans Risk Management
  • Steven C. Schachter, MD
    Professor of Neurology
    Center for Integration of Medicine & Innovative Technology
  • Robert W. Smith
    Vice President
    T. Rowe Price International, Inc.
  • Howard R. Soule, PhD
    EVP, Discovery and Translation
    Prostate Cancer Foundation
  • Donna Stahlhut
    Chief Executive Officer
    Epilepsy Foundation Texas-Houston/Dallas-Fort Worth/West Texas
  • Elizabeth Weiswasser
    Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP