A place to share questions, concerns, and challenges that adults with epilepsy may face in understanding, managing and living with seizures.

Topic: Living With Epilepsy - Adults

Created By: tryingtobehelpful | 2007-01-27 15:35 | 0 Comments

Hi!

Just joined this evening, I'm afraid I'm not the one with epilepsy but I really want to understand what my partner's going through and thought talking to other people might help.

Created By: slhmurphy | 2007-01-27 09:58 | 21 Comments

Now, to those of you reading this, please do not take my title to heart. I have a bachelors in psychology and I am being very flippant in my terminology, but I mean no disrespect to anyone.

Created By: Ca8Amy8 | 2007-01-27 02:52 | 1 Comment

I didn't think that it was un-normal but after browsing around the site I see that it is.

I have partial focal seizures but they last up to an hour or sometimes two at a time.

=/...

Created By: wldhrt13 | 2007-01-26 19:33 | 0 Comments

....or has the font and/or spacing on the posts here on the forum changed? it is ever so subtle but different, no?
pamela

Created By: Powerriegel | 2007-01-26 15:24 | 1 Comment

Hello together,

I am new to this site and hope its ok for you: I do not have epilepsy, but I have got testicular cancer.
But why am I here?
I study media in Munich (Germany) and...

Created By: DmAlchemist | 2007-01-25 23:34 | 4 Comments

Howdy, I just discovered this site, but I was diagnosed with Psychomotor Epilepsy shortly after I turned 20 in 2002, although I've had symptoms for years before that. I seem completely...

Created By: Basham | 2007-01-25 11:55 | 3 Comments

Hi there, I am a 46 year old mom with juvenile myoclonic epilepsy. For many years I did fine, then I got worse, and had a number of bad seizures until control was established again. I am on...

Created By: cape | 2007-01-25 10:12 | 3 Comments