Community Forum

A place to share questions, concerns, and challenges that adults with epilepsy may face in understanding, managing and living with seizures.

Topic: Living With Epilepsy - Adults

Created By: nguyyen | 2017-09-22 16:55 | 1 Comment

Hi,I have TLE, and I've been seizure-free for over a year (up until last night, I had a nocturnal complex partial). We are all seriously sleep-deprived, since I had my second baby girl 6...

Created By: soccer42 | 2017-09-22 15:59 | 0 Comments

hey there. So I was diagnosed with epilepsy when I was 15 after having 3 seizures that put me in the hospital my whole life. I have been doing the whole eye flutter thing since I was 3 years old...

Created By: Stephen L | 2017-09-22 12:46 | 3 Comments

Backstory is I had my first seizure when I was 15, grand mal. Had a couple of SP and GM's between then and 18. Never really had any diagnosis or medication or whatever, then they just...

Created By: specialneeds | 2017-09-21 13:14 | 0 Comments

Hi

I recently decided to try taking class doing welding. I haven't had seizures for quite a while and want to take up a trade where I can earn a good wage. One my first day of class...

Created By: ConverseSnow | 2017-09-20 07:24 | 0 Comments

Fairly simple question- I'm terrified of listening to certain songs. When audio switches quickly from the left ear to the right, and back and forth- Like in the intro to THIS song: https://...

Created By: gcook | 2017-09-19 18:28 | 3 Comments

I am 54 years old and have been taking meds for my epilepsy for 44 years. For the past 5 years I have one Atypical seizure about every 21 days. 2 months ago I lost my wife and am still grieving....

Created By: londongirl | 2017-09-19 08:21 | 1 Comment

Hi my name is Amy and for the past year I have been having these bizarre symptoms once in a while that i simply dismissed as a panic attack provoked by my anxiety. Usually, these 'attacks...

Created By: cancun01 | 2017-09-18 23:46 | 0 Comments